The House System

The House System

For effective management, and to encourage full participation in various school activities, the school is divided in to four house. each house is guided by an Ideal, which is a further spelling out of the school motto. The Houses are distinguished one from the other in the following way:

Ideal Colour Model Virtue
Perseverance Green St. Maria Goretti Purity
Honour Blue St. Therese of Lisieu Love
Zeal Red Blessed Marie Therese Courage
Industry Yellow Sr. Theodorine Generosity

Each House as its head, two prefects and a games prefect of Std. X, who are assisted by two vice-prefects and games prefect of Std. IX. These are elected by the students each year and approved by the Headmistress. To ensure the coordination of the house activities and to provide for their smooth functioning, a Head Girl and a Games Captain are elected in a addition. Further, each House has certain teachers appointed as House Mistresses to lead, and guide the students of that particular house in their activities through the year.

SJC Prefects


Head Girl Akansha Pandey
Games Captain Neala D’Silva

House of Industry

Prefects Nicole Noronha
Shifa Shaikh
Vice-Prefects Wajeeha Mulla
Drisya Fernandes
Games Prefect Adele Rodrigues
Games Vice-Prefect Samra Peshimam

House of Honour

Prefects Shalmali Arjunwadkar
Gargi Gaidhani
Vice-Prefects Darlene Nazareth
Sharlene Martin
Games Prefect Erika Barnes
Games Vice-Prefect Desiree D’Silva

House of Perseverance

Prefects Gabrielle D’Lima
Bianca Taites
Vice-Prefects Lovina Netto
Charnelle Gomes
Games Prefect Anam Zariwala
Games Vice-Prefect Deanne Fernandez

House of Zeal

Prefects Keomi D’Silva
Deanne Sequeira
Vice-Prefects Savita Thombre
Simone Alvares
Games Prefect Nikita Alexander
Games Vice-Prefect Estelle Esteves